Bits 'n Pieces

Moringa (malunggay) Cupcakes

Posted on: September 26, 2009

‘Malunggay muffins’ served Thursday at Quirino anniversary

By CEASAR M. PERANTE
September 9, 2009, 8:00pm
 
Moringa Cupcakes

The snack mentioned in the article is actually Moringa Cupcakes.

CABARROGUIS, Quirino — An enterprising housewife has prepared moringa muffin — which is said to be the official snack for the celebration Thursday of the 38th founding anniversary of this province.

Hilda Arrojo, resident of this capital town who loves to bake, was commissioned by the provincial tourism office to bake thousands of the malunggay-based muffin as snack for thousands of festival participants.
Her product had earlier won for her daughter the grand price at a cooking competion in school.

“Last July when my daughter’s teachers asked me to assist them come up with a simple recipe that is malunggay-based for their cooking contest during the Nutrition Month celebration, steamed muffin (puto) came to my mind,” said Arrojo.

She started browsing the internet, and “I found more of malunggay-fortified recipes.

“Anyway, my daughter won first place in the cooking competition, and seriously I came to know more of the benefits of this wonder plant.”

http://www.mb.com.ph/node/219854/malunggay-muffin

8 Responses to "Moringa (malunggay) Cupcakes"

Very interesting. Did you use food color for the cakes?

no. blended fresh malunggay leaves is enough to color the cupcakes. it gives a very bright green color.

It looks good! Do you have the recipe for malunggay muffin? 😀

I am looking for an investigatory project that has not been conducted yet. I am a senior highschool student at Isabela National High School – (Cagayan valley) CAN i USE THIS AS AN I.P.? O meron na po ito sa market? thanks! godbless!

Yes you can. It’s not in the market yet but I do make for some friends on special occasions. Once in a while I also deliver to the canteen of the school where my kids are studying.
Goodluck to your project!

do you have the recipes and procedures for this?

how to cook this?can iuse this for my marketing research

hi do you know the nutritional facts of malunggay cup cake?

Leave a comment

Categories

Pages